Welcome Anonymous!
We host quality Star Wars sites - inquire at The Star Wars Rebellion Network  
SW:Rebellion Network
imminent-bean

Post subject: Rebellion 2 in the making?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 2:22 am 
<!-- Lieutenant //-->

Is there a team working on Rebellion 2 right now? If not, I want to attempt to start up my own Reb2 project. If there already is a team, I want to see if I can join and help out.

Anyone know of anybody, or if everything is dead?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:47 pm 
<!-- Cadet //-->

I would like to help. I havn't made a game from scratch but I have had some modding experience with the Quake (PK3) engine. I am willing to be an active member of the group and I have allot of time on my hands.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:05 pm 
<!-- Lieutenant //-->

SirLoin wrote:
...but I have had some modding experience with the Quake (PK3) engine.

Have you ever modded Jedi Outcast by any chance? It runs off of the Quake 2 or 3 one.

Anyways, if nobody is working on it, that explains the inactivity on this part of the forums. So I guess I might as well start recruiting! Check out http://www.freewebs.com/deisgames/index.htm for my team site.

Right now, my team consists of......me.
I need help with that don't I?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:38 am 
<!-- Lieutenant //-->

Hey guys.
Over the last couple years, there have been a lot of Reb2 projects.
I believe they are all dead however.

Most of the projects failed because people underestimated just how much work goes into making a game like this.

However, I think the number one in creating REB2 is that quite simply you aren't LucasArts and therefore don't have any legitamite claim to the Star Wars intellectual property. It can be argued that what your doing falls under the category of a "fan game", and therefore should be ok. But it would really suck to get a "cease and desist" letter after putting a lot of time into your game.