Welcome Anonymous!
We host quality Star Wars sites - inquire at The Star Wars Rebellion Network  
SW:Rebellion Network
imminent-bean
 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 3:23 am 
Offline
<!-- Major //-->
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 240
Development releases 0.6

THIS DOES NOT NEED ANY PREVIOUS VERSIONS, 0.45 or CLONEWARS, they are obsolete so either archive or remove them.!!!!!

SWMUSIC.Big has not been updated, you will not need to redownload it.

Duel and facilities should work now

occasionally the mining ship will eat miners, move the mining ship and they will detach

icons, balance settings, heck a lot of things are mucked up. The point of this release was to get all the ships back in. I wouldn't trust using oldships.big in multiplayer, without it it should work fine in MP LAN or internet

there are significant balance issues and some extra things may have been left in, these would include new platforms, weird missile trails, poorly mixed sound volumes and broken icons, other than those issues please give feedback



suggested install

download the newest .BIG files and place in your homeworld2 data directory, (check the dates if you are updating, also you only need the files listed on the webpage listing, older files can be removed

update your shortcut with the following (right click -> properties and then in the target line)
make sure you change the install directory (IE program files or drive letter)

suggested command lines

C:\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor

To enable the 0.45 ships that have not been converted use the following

C:\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big,OLDSHIPS.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor



For singleplayer
C:\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor -startinglevel Hoth01
C:\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor -startinglevel Hoth02

If this seems long and retarded to you, it makes my life easier and means you have to download less and update more often, deal with it. I simplified it a lot from before




if it doesn't work

1. make sure you ahve no other mods installed and no extra folders in the data directory, big files are fine as long as they are up to date.
2. make sure your command line is correct for your installation
3. make sure you have the HW2 1.1 patch
4. make a new in game profile if it still crashes.





included are some sample files for the new custom starting fleet (the XXXtest.lua, you will need to create a directory in your data folder called scripts/startingfleets/ you will also need to know the names of the ships (they are usually named properly, but sometimes... let me know if you need a listing, just copy paste the existing format) it can then be accessed by adding -overrideBigFile to the shortcut and selecting 'skirmish only' gametype, and then 'custom' starting fleet





IF you want to report bugs please login here http://warlords.swrebellion.com/mantis/  with username 'warlords_bug' and password 'notkaloth'


Last edited by EvilleJedi on Mon May 28, 2007 12:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 4:36 am 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 3:25 am
Posts: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Nice! I'll start downloading right now.

_________________
Want to play a game of Warlords? Join the Warlords hamachi network!
Network name: SW:Warlords
Network password: Warlords


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 9:58 am 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 10:12 am
Posts: 2
Great news Evile!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 1:53 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:46 pm
Posts: 0
w00t. Very nice Ej.

_________________
Image

http://steiner-modding.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=3

Total Realism Mod Manager


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 2:27 pm 
Offline
<!-- Major //-->
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 240
the real question is if anyone has got it up and running yet...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 4:26 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 4:22 pm
Posts: 1
I got the new version up and running great so far.  Only question is about the Acclamator and Victory II on the ship menu.  There are icons to build them, but you can't click them.  When you hover over them with your mouse it says something like "item not yet available".  The Victory I works and looks great though.  Also the ship descriptions seem to be missing.



Gaby


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 4:35 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:46 pm
Posts: 0
GabyBee wrote:
I got the new version up and running great so far.  Only question is about the Acclamator and Victory II on the ship menu.  There are icons to build them, but you can't click them.  When you hover over them with your mouse it says something like "item not yet available".  The Victory I works and looks great though.  Also the ship descriptions seem to be missing.



Gaby


Indeed. Also, when using the oldships.big combined with the Old Republic Tech Tree, the game crashes while loading the Universe.

_________________
Image

http://steiner-modding.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=3

Total Realism Mod Manager


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 4:59 pm 
Offline
<!-- Major //-->
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 240
there are bound to be a lot of random weird bugs with this release, so much work was needed to get the old ships in properly so I didn't fix the small things


the only races that should work with old repulbic tech tree right now are republic and CIS, and even those have essentially no ships. I'd sorta a future thing I didn't comment out


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 5:29 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 4:22 pm
Posts: 1
hehe... so any hope on getting the VSD-II and Acclamators working for the Empire?  Those are two of my favorite ships (after ISD-IIs of course).

Gaby


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 5:31 pm 
Offline
<!-- Major //-->
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 240
hmmm I know what the issue is, there is some research setting, try enabling or disabling research...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 7:14 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 10:12 am
Posts: 2
Noticed that the ISDs seem to shift their bows pretty fast when targetting something off-axis, back in 0.5 they used to "lumber" getting into position.




And btw, Nebula, woohoo!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 7:21 pm 
Offline
<!-- Major //-->
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 240
turn rates were increased a bit to make the ships more controlable


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 7:26 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:30 pm
Posts: 3
Congrats nice addition...Its kinda funny that you had it done the same weekend star wars celebrates its 30th anniversary.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 9:23 pm 
Offline
<!-- Major //-->
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 240
that's why it's so rushed, I wanted to get it out earlier, but work was taking up too much time. Hopefully it gets a lot more polished in the next release


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 0.60
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 9:41 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->

Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:24 am
Posts: 0
My game crashes at "Universe" everytime I try to play. Warlords loads fine up until then...the menues are updated, with the new scenarios, Build Restrictions, etc., but for some reason, it crashes at "UNiverse" when I launch a game. my command line is as follows: "C:\Program Files\Sierra\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe" -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big,OLDSHIPS.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor

I have created a new profile and deleted the old warlords .45 and CLONEWARS .91 .Big files from the data folder.

Anyone know what I should do?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 
 
 
^Top 
Home Your Account Forums Downloads F.A.Q. Submit News Hosting Contact Us

SW:Rebellion Network Engine [SNE] © 2008 by SWRebellion.com. All Rights Reserved.
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php

    Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group