Star Wars: Rebellion [SWR]
http://forums.swrebellion.com/

how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?
http://forums.swrebellion.com/viewtopic.php?f=572&t=27629
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:57 pm ]
Post subject:  how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

I got some Homeworld 2, Tools and I decompiled almost everything in the mod files from the latest version of warlords which is the .big files and stuff and I just used a normal Text editor such as notepad to to view the subs files and I think that regentime in the files is the time it takes to regerate to fire again on that turret? am I correct? I just like to see those star ships shoot 2 or 3 Times faster then normal. Cana anyone help me out.... Please

Oh and how do I recompile the files... and if I do that does it take effect?

Author:  Evaders99 [ Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

I think you have the right change. Though I think some of the effects will create performance issues, esp when too many ships are firing at once.

You don't have to recompile, just use -overridebigfile
But there is a big creator if you need it. The utility I've used is unfBig

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Excellent :)

-overridebigfile <----- I need to put this in my shortcut target box in order to activate, Correct?

for an example

"C:\Program Files\Sierra\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe" -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor -overridebigfile <--- (like this?)

Thanks!

Author:  Evaders99 [ Sat Aug 22, 2009 5:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Yes, except now you don't need the -mod part :)

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Okay I tried that but It seamed to put the game back into the original state, which is homeworld 2

this is what is in the target box

"C:\Program Files\Sierra\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe" PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor -overridebigfile


Before I took out -mod

"C:\Program Files\Sierra\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe" -mod PLANETPACK.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,SHIPHODS.Big,CORE.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor -overridebigfile

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Porbably because I havent decompiled all the big files because I only have The core decompiled, I think I am suppose to have em all decompiled or whatever using SpookyRAT

Author:  Evaders99 [ Sun Aug 23, 2009 1:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Yea you'd need to decompile all the big files. I believe the big files get loaded and then the overloadbigfile works to read the data, but don't quote me on that :)

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Sun Aug 23, 2009 2:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

:D I really Appreciate your help so far Evaders99

Okay, The only files in the data folder that should be decompiled is the ones from the latest version, Correct? or do all the big files including the normal ones have to be decompiled to?(Homeworld 2 Big files)

when decompiling them It's the middle button on Spooky's App where it says save all files to archive, correct?

I just like to know if I am doing all this stuff the right way? :|

Author:  Evaders99 [ Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Yes, just the latest version. You shouldn't need to decompile the HW2 ones
I haven't looked at Spooky's in a while, but sounds correct

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

UnfBig is a works for me, "SO FAR" I notice some big changes that I have made but nothing with the turbo lasers yet because I Don't know which file controls the firing speed or damage of the laser I looked in subsystems and weapon folders after I decompiled but in weapons it only says set accuracy in Bturbolaser_12d_all and it must be like that for the other ones in weapons folder



StartWeaponConfig(NewWeaponType,"AnimatedTurret","Bullet","BTurboLaser_10D","Normal",15000,27000,0,0,0,0,1,1,1,20,0,0,1,1,20,20,1,"Normal",0,0,0)

AddWeaponResult(NewWeaponType,"Hit","DamageHealth","Target",15000,30000,"")

setPenetration(NewWeaponType,0,1,
{TurretArmour=0.1,})

setAccuracy(NewWeaponType,0,
{SuperCapital=0.9999,},
{Hero_Large=0.01,},
{Cruiser=0.9999,},
{Destroyer=0.9999,},
{BigCapitalShip=0.9999,},
{Heavy_Frigate=0.9999,},
{Frigate=0.9,},
{SmallCapitalShip=0.9,},
{Heavy_Corvette=0.5,},
{Utility=0.5,},
{Mothership=0.9999,},
{Chimera=0.9999,},
{Heavy_Utility=0.9999,},
{Planet=1,},
{SubSystem=0.1,},
{Emplacement=0.1,})

setAngles(NewWeaponType,5,-100,100,-5,90)

setMiscValues(NewWeaponType,4,0)

if you were me and new at this, you would think that the folder called weapon would be Thee file to go into and match the weapon to the ship file and it would say range, accuracy damage ETC but no... So if anyone know what I am doing wrong of if it's in another thing or what not, please let me know.

Thank you. :)

Author:  Evaders99 [ Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

I don't enough about the HW2 modding, I think you might want to ask Relicforums
http://forums.relicnews.com/forumdisplay.php?f=72

Author:  Kid-Cudi [ Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how to make Turbo Lasers shoot Way faster?

Thanks again for all your help man I figured it all out now. WOOT!!! :D

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/