Star Wars: Rebellion [SWR]
http://forums.swrebellion.com/

0.56 Test 4
http://forums.swrebellion.com/viewtopic.php?f=572&t=27056
Page 2 of 4

Author:  Yamato1 [ Sat Nov 25, 2006 9:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Yeah, but it doesn't switch back to "stay docked" is what I'm saying. I use the command, I even use the menu and hit "stay docked" but they just won't stay in the docking bay.

Author:  chrlsthgreat [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Going to release a new version anytime soon EJ?

Author:  EvilleJedi [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 11:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

heh if you look closely it is already out :-p

probably this weekend for an official announcement

Author:  Mace Uzumaki [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 2:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Its out woot so i gues it includes all the new features mentioned in the patch fixes?
Hmm do i need to modify the command to include fixes.big?

Author:  Yamato1 [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Good question. What is the new command line, if any?

Author:  Mace Uzumaki [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Well i got it to work sorta?

just add FIXES.BIg to the end of the comand it will work thier is a bug though thier will be 2 selectable warlords .5 option just select the bottom and you should be fine.

Author:  Yamato1 [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 5:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

I added FIXES and the new PATCH, but the AI still isn't making any destroyer yards.

Invincible Dreadnaught works now, though.  And the fighters aren't so.... "bumblebee-ish" in their movement.

Author:  chrlsthgreat [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 5:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Awesome...so, is there any changes to the ommand lines? ("C:\Program Files\Sierra\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe" -mod Planetpack.Big,SWSOUND.Big,SWMUSIC.Big,GENHODS.Big,PLATHODS.Big,IMPHODS.Big,REBHODS.Big,PIRHODS.Big,CORE.Big,FIXES.Big,PATCH.Big -luatrace -hardwareCursor

Author:  Yamato1 [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 5:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

I'm not sure, only EJ can tell us, we're just guessing.

I think that .zip file might have something to do with something....

Author:  chrlsthgreat [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 6:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

To everyone having trouble, the command line that I just posted was correct. Just add FIXES.Big,PATCH.Big right before the "-luatrance whatever it says". Remember to keep a space between the - and the PATCH.Big. What's the .zip file do?

Author:  EvilleJedi [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

zip file is just a copy of the patches, so you can ignore it

AI building destroyer yards is the one bug I'm really trying to kill before releaseing this, it's a pain and for some reason it just doesn't like to build em.

Author:  Mace Uzumaki [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

I have an idea its probbaly the ais cost efective thinking the ai builds constantyl and will not wait until it has enough money to buy a better ship yard. Although it could be a bug in the code. I would suggust a general lowering of prices because at the same credits rate we have to pay for more expensive stuff.

Some bugs you might want to work outy before public release.

The mole miners will only go onto one stop on the refinary ship so it takes awhile to get all theunits through.

THis may not be a bug but the vent seems to have very low accuracy in comparison to other units it can hardly hit corvettes (realy annoying because thats all the enemy will or can build besides fighters)

Author:  StormTaco [ Sat Dec 02, 2006 11:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

Ok heres a very stupid question, Isn't the data directory the one with the animatics folder? If it is, why isn't mine working. If not, which one is? and can someone give me a command line that works, the regular ones aren't. :-\

I have all the game types now, but nothing else...

Author:  EvilleJedi [ Sun Dec 03, 2006 12:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

vent?

Author:  StormTaco [ Sun Dec 03, 2006 2:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 0.56 Test 4

EvilleJedi wrote:
vent?
Was that to me? ???

Page 2 of 4 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/