Multiplayer ettiquette

Alzir

Hi guys,

I've recently reinstalled supremacy and after a few games with a mate over the net, I'm thinking of playing more regularly online. Anyway from my experience with established games there are usually some tactics that are considered unfair or lame. So since I'm new to this, and not wanting to upset any established players along my learning curve ;), I'm wondering if someone could give me a run down of how games are conducted online? I noticed in another thread in here that assaulting a planet only to scrap facilities and leave again seems to be frowned upon, so are there any things like that I should know about (also why is that frowned upon?)? Another thing I'm wondering is how time is managed during online games, and how long games generally last?

Right well cheers guys if you can help, and if anyone wants a beating ;) drop me a line.

I cannot see why it should be considered bad form to scrap facilities to stop them falling into enemy hands. After all the attacking player achieves destruction of enemy facilities for no cost, while the defender salvages something from a lost cause. Also the attacker always has the option of bombarding as has already been suggested . Alls fair in war. Just my two ha'penny worth!!! :roll:

You have failed me for the last time

What is Life? Life is the Nation. The Individual must die anyway. Beyond the Life of the Individual is the Nation.

SAVE FREQUENTLY!!!! myslef and vader found that one out pretty fast.

nothing to do with ettiquit (spelling) but helpfull tip none the less

heh yea found this out myself against a couple of friends, the game crashes far too often :x