Welcome Anonymous!
We host quality Star Wars sites - inquire at The Star Wars Rebellion Network  
SW:Rebellion Network
imminent-bean
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Turn music off on Supremacy install on Win 7 x64?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:51 pm 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 5
Hi All,

I've just setup Supremacy on Win 7 x64 under Parallels on my Macbook Air using the RebExe.exe method. Everything seems fine except I can't turn off the Music or manipulate the volumes. I've made sure that the registry entries are correct by comparing this install against a Supremacy install I have on another laptop. This meant that I had to enter the MusicSwitch entry but it just doesn't seem to work.

No matter how many times I press the turn music off button in Supremacy, it doesn't work.

Does anyone have any ideas? I find the SFX are so important to the game and so wouldn't be able to play it with sound completely off.

Cheers,

Jid


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Turn music off on Supremacy install on Win 7 x64?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:45 am 
Offline
<!-- Colonel -->

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 505
The music is in the MDATA folder. Two types are in that folder Radtool's AVI or WAV files. One is music the other is a video clip. I do not remember the list which one is which off hand, delete them and they may be skipped, or replace them with an empty dummy one. If you rename the file extension to something proper such as from (MDATA.300 -MDATA315) to MDATA.wav to make it play music. You can edit them with an audio editor to be less volume. Then rename back.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Turn music off on Supremacy install on Win 7 x64?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 2:48 am 
Offline
<!-- Cadet //-->
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 12:00 am
Posts: 5
Thanks - I'll give it a try


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Turn music off on Supremacy install on Win 7 x64?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:31 pm 
Offline
<!-- Colonel -->

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 505
One thing, did you do a full install? Make sure it is not still reading off the physical CD-ROM in the drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 
 
 
^Top 
Home Your Account Forums Downloads F.A.Q. Submit News Hosting Contact Us

© 1999-2008 by SWRebellion.com. All Rights Reserved.
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php

    Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group