New major

Darth_Rob

I was majoring in Adolescent Education with a concentration in social studies. But I've been having second thoughts about it over the last few weeks. I wasn't able to see myself as a teacher anymore. So, after much deliberation and whatnot, I've decided to change my major. Rather than study to be a teacher, I am now officially majoring in history (concentration in American history), with a minor in mass communications. This will allow me to do much more interesting work. As a teacher, I teach the class what I have to teach, and what New York State deems is worthy of a child's knowledge. With this new degree, I can work with any aspect of history I want at the time, whether it be a documentary on the Civil War, or a journal article on Classical Greece. My career will thus be very diversified, and I will constantly be doing something new.

Your feeble skills are no match for the power of the Dark Side!

My Website

http://fp.profiles.us.playstation.com/playstation/psn/pid/BigBadBob113.png

• Replies 119
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hmm.. yes.. i agree with Mad here. You must be happy with what you choose to do in life... anyways.. so what did this do to your projected graduation date rob? How far along were you in your major? Were you far enough along that you are basically voiding two semesters? two years? or were you still in basics and it didnt impact you that much?.... just curious..

"Duct tape is like the force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together."

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j34/akira9949/4297_image.jpg